The Messy Reality of Financial Decisions

My latest Research magazine column is now available online (my print copy just reached my desk too). I am especially pleased that Carl Richards allowed me to use his wonderful sketch (shown below) to illustrate it.

DecisionsEvidence

With sufficient education and proper training, we have the opportunity to deal with messy reality for the good of our clients. As critical thinking skills and the knowledge base to use them effectively are in extremely short supply generally, if you have them and exercise them, all the time, you will have a tremendous advantage. It takes a lot of work, work that is never completed but work that is ever so crucial. As my father used to tell me, it’s what you learn after you think you know everything that really counts.

The Messy Reality of Financial Decisions

Leave a Reply

